Stones and Gems

Stones and Gems.

Gemstone and stone are actually forms of a compound. (Stones and Gems)Yet nature has created innumerable differences among them. There is a difference between a stone and a gemstone, and gems have so many qualities in their differences. The word stone gives a sense of hardness, but it can only be considered a partial truth. Nature has also produced such stones which also exhale and are softer than glass. Therefore, since ancient times, human beings have been classifying them on the basis of their differences.

Classification of Stones.

Stones have also been classified by humans on the basis of form, color, utility, and longevity. As man became civilized, on the basis of his knowledge, discretion, and experience, he continued to classify and evaluate all the usable things. Many times he changed his beliefs by changing his decisions and thus the required goods became valuable and the widely used things became negligible. Accessibility, durability, beneficial use, and attractive appearance of a material are the key factors in its evaluation.

Red Garnet stone|substitute of ruby gemstone

There are many forms of stone available. Along with the difference in form, there is also a difference in their properties, effect, and utility. There are some stones that are used in many ways in normal life. On the contrary, some stones are able to fulfill a specific purpose only.

Some stone is used for making idols, some for building buildings. Some are laid on the road, some are made into utensils. Those stones are considered the best which are used for idols. Marble is the main stone used for idol making, while black stone statues are also found. Sculptures are harassed even on coarse ravine stones, but they do not display fine artistic craftsmanship like milky and black stones.

Thus, while coarse, fibrous marble (black and white stone) are considered more valuable than normal stone, there is another category of stone which is of maximum value. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . The stones of this category are called “Gemstones”. The word Ratna signifies superiority. We say in common parlance, “This book is not ordinary, it is a gem in books”.

It is clear that the gemstone must have some of the other characteristics. It is rare, short, valuable, hardy, long-lived, versatile and transparent, and effective as compared to the normal stone. It is not accessible to the general public. The Ratna Swami (person wearing the Rattan) is one in a thousand. It is a different matter that in this artificial age, the invention of artificial gems has made them accessible to the general public: but the real gems are not pieces of glass, which, with the glare of their artificiality, captivate the viewer like a deer. . They can never take the place of a gem.

Read Also : रत्नों सम्बंधित जानकारियां

Gemstone is actually a stone but respected, loved, valuable and rare. Where other stones get discolor over time, they get fractured, there the gems remain in their youth and not for decades, but for centuries, millennia. This everlasting and unbroken youth of his is the secret of his beauty, his worth.

The available stones have been classified and evaluated by experts from time to time.

There are three types of gems found in the world.

  • Animal Gemstones or Organic Games
  • Botanical gems
  • Mineral gems

Organic Games – Under the animal gems, those gems are counted, which are produced in the body of any creature, living being. Coral, pearl, and gajmukta are counted among the gems of this category.

Botanical Gemstones – Under this category those gems come, in whose origin there is the activity of a particular plant. Jet, Trinamani, Vanshlochan are considered such gems. Vanshlochan is also called Vanshmani-vanshmukta by some people.

Mineral gems – The gems enumerated in this class originate from the earth’s womb. Born from Khan, this miniature stone block obtained by excavation is very attractive, self-made in impressive artistic form, unbreakable, strong effective, and is available in many forms and colors. Their uniqueness is what makes them valuable.

Stone and Special stone.

Most of the stones called normal are found on the surface. Some are found at the foot of rivers, some on the banks, and some in the ground.

Common stones are called “stones”. Specific stones are called “gems”. Common stones are divided into 84 classes, but they do not include those stones which are laid on the road, or whose stones are used in the construction of buildings. These 84 types of stones are more valuable than them, rich in properties, rare, and long-lived. In fact, all these come in the category of gems.

Common Gemstone.

*In addition to the 84 stones that are counted among the common gems, there are 15 types of rare stones (gems) called Mani.
*Pearls are considered to be of 8 types on the basis of their origin.

It is a pity that while there was an abundance of gems in the golden age of Indian rule, the foreign invaders, traders, and rulers did irreparable damage to this fund.

In the gems, preference was given to the Navaratnas from the point of view of their specialty. From thousands of years ago till today, that belief of Navaratnas is going on intact. The importance of Navaratnas is proved by the fact that on its imitation, many other areas in practical life were also designated by Navaratnas. In the royal assemblies, the scholarly circle was called Navratna, Navaratnas were also conceived in terms of clothing, apparel, and ornamentation. Even the name Navratna was used in medicine and food items. The wide-ranging influence of gems becomes clear from this.

Read also: ब्लॉगिंग में अपना करियर कैसे बनाये

84 types of stones (gems)

According to ancient texts, the names of 84 types of stones (gems) coming in the category of gems are as follows-:

  • Manik
  • Hira
  • Panna
  • Neelam
  • lahsuniya
  • Moti
  • Munga
  • Pukhraj
  • Gomed
  • Laladi
  • Firoza
  • Romni
  • Jabarjad
  • Opal
  • Tourmaline
  • Naram
  • Sunhela
  • Katela
  • SunSitara
  • Fitka
  • Godanta
  • Tamda
  • Ludhna
  • Mariyam
  • Maknatees
  • Sinduriya
  • Neeli
  • Dhunela
  • Baruj
  • Margaj
  • Chitti
  • Sagsan
  • Lalru
  • Marwar
  • Dana-e-firang
  • Kasauti
  • Darchana
  • Hakik kalBahar
  • Halan
  • Sijari
  • Mubenafj
  • Kaharwa
  • Zana
  • Sangh Basri
  • Dantla
  • Makda
  • Sangya
  • Gudari
  • Kamla
  • Sifri
  • Harid
  • Hawas
  • Sinali
  • Dedhi
  • Hakik
  • Gori
  • Simak
  • Musa
  • Pethdhan
  • Petonia
  • Bansi
  • Darvenak
  • Sulemani
  • Alemaan
  • Jajeman
  • Savor
  • Tursava
  • Ahva
  • Aavri
  • Larjwat
  • Kudurat
  • Amliya
  • Duru
  • Liliyar
  • Khara
  • Parazahar
  • Sailkhadi
  • Zeharmohra
  • Khat
  • Sohanmakkhi
  • Hajrate ud
  • Surma
  • Paras

Leave a Comment